Nibali wins Tirreno-Adriatico

I like Vincenzo Nibali.

He’s up there with the best professional cyclists in the world. Over the past few years he’s always been near the top in the standings of the major cycle races, and this year he’s won Tirreno-Adriatico, taking the victory in the final time-trial.

They call him The Shark of the Straits lo squallo del stretto and this is his logo:

 

How’s that for a personal graphic?

I bet Eddy Merckx didn’t have his own logo!

I’m an Aussie, so I’m gunning for Cadel to win the Tour de France again this year, but I think Nibali is one of the names to look out for as well.

His website is in Italian. I can’t speak Italian, but it has some cool pictures.

::: Vincenzo Nibali Official Web site :::.

Leave a Reply

