Your Guide to the Complete Tweed Rider’s Outfit

I haven’t done a Tweed Ride yet. Not sure if I ever will, but if I ever do, I know where to get all the gear.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shoes::Dromarti

Socks::Lindner’s Quality Sock Factory in Crookwell, NSW, Australia – warmest socks I’ve ever worn.

Trousers::Bicycle Fixation

Wool Vest::DashingTweed

Mitts::Dromarti

In Australia we are supposed to wear helmets by law, so,

Helmet::Yakkay from CycleChic

Otherwise a cap would be perfect::DashingTweeds

And for all of my bike components and accessories I’d shop at Velo Orange.

Of course, if you want to be absolutely outrageous, you can go for the full bespoke Tweed Run cycling suit from H. Huntsmans & Sons, selling for £2500 (British Pounds Sterling).

Enjoy shopping!

Leave a Reply

