Beautiful Bicycles #1 – Winter Bicycles Commutour

I love cycling. It gives you a sense of freedom and accomplishment which I’ve not experienced with other sports/physical activities, save perhaps making timber furniture or  owner-building my own house extension.

Spending 6-8 hours in the saddle riding along back country roads and seeing less than 10 vehicles for the entire ride is a surprisingly exhausting form of relaxation.

People who love cycling usually love their bikes, and they appreciate beautiful bikes wherever they see them.

When I see a really beautiful bike I want to share it with the world, so I’m starting a series of posts about beautiful bikes I find on the net.

I’d like to introduce you to my first example of a very beautiful bicyle – the Commutour from Winter Bicycles.

This is a bike made for long rides all over the country or even around the world.

The people who ride these sorts of bikes can seem to be a breed apart.  One oft-distinguishing feature of the male of the species is a goodly beard. A male touring cyclist without a beard seems to be completely anathema to the activity.

Below is a fine example of such a specimen from image four of the collection of pictures in the link above.

Enjoy!

Your Typical Hirsute Touring Cylcist
Your Typical Hirsute Touring Cylcist
Leave a Reply

